8th Grade Calendar

United States History to 1877

There are four major units in the Eighth Grade Social Studies Curriculum. The time frames listed below are estimated. To view the objectives for each unit, select the button below.

  • First Quarter: The Historical Process and the Road to Independence
  • Second Quarter: Forging a New Nation
  • Third Quarter: Growth of the Nation
  • Fourth Quarter: A Union in Disunion

© Susan D. Apple 2014